Will I lose photos if I sync with iTunes?
If you Sync Photos to the iPhone it does not overwrite the Photos in your camera roll, but will overwrite any photos that had been previously synced with the new Photo selections. The Purpose of Syncing is generally to transfer data from an iTunes Library that already holds all the data, to the iPhone.
Does iTunes store old photos?
Photos are not stored in, or listed by, iTunes. Rather, they are on your computer.
Does syncing iPhone save photos?
If you use iCloud Photos, you can keep all your photos and videos stored in iCloud. They sync seamlessly across all of your devices so you can access your library from your Mac, Apple TV, iPhone, iPad, and even your PC. Your newest shots and edits upload automatically when you’re connected to the internet.
Can I delete photos on iPhone after synced with iTunes?
Answer: A: You can delete synced photos in Settings/Usage/Photo and Camera then swipe sideways on Photo Library to reveal the delete button. This is an all or nothing option, you can not select the photos or albums you wish to delete, it just deletes them all.
Does iTunes sync both ways?
Answer: A: It’s two-way. If you change the rating of a song, for instance, in iTunes, and then sync your iPod, the new rating will appear on your iPod. If you change that rating on your iPod and then sync again, the new rating will appear in iTunes.
Do I still need to sync my iPhone with iTunes?
If you have an iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch: You only need to sync your device with iTunes if you want to do any of the following: Add your iTunes playlists to your device (unless you subscribe to Apple Music or iTunes Match) Add your own videos to your device.
Where are photos stored after iTunes backup?
iTunes places the backup files in the following places: Mac: ~/Library/Application Support/MobileSync/Backup/ Windows XP: \Documents and Settings\(username)\Application Data\Apple Computer\MobileSync\Backup\ Windows Vista and Windows 7: \Users\(username)\AppData\Roaming\Apple Computer\MobileSync\Backup\
What data does iTunes backup from iPhone?
You should know that iTunes backup includes most of the local data on your iPhone like photos, messages, contacts,call logs, iPhone settings, local files of apps, Keychain data, etc. To save space and time, data that could be downloaded from the server would not be included.
What does photos synced from iTunes will be removed mean?
Answer: A: As the message states, if you have any photos that were placed onto the phone by using iTunes to sync them from a computer to the phone, they will be deleted from the phone when you turn on iCloud Photo Library.
How do I delete photos transferred from iTunes to iPhone?
- In iTunes, locate and click on your device.
- Click Photos.
- Choose “Selected albums” and deselect the albums or collections you want to delete. To delete all synced photos, deselect “Sync Photos from” and, when asked, click “Remove photos.”
- Click Apply.
What does iTunes sync do?
Syncing means adding items on your computer to a device. You can use iTunes to sync the items in your iTunes library to your device, as well as photos, contacts, and other info.