Who is the current governor of Nandi County?

Who is the current governor of Nandi County?

Governor of Nandi County

Governor of the Nandi County
County Governor Standard
Incumbent Stephen Sang
Style His Excellency (formal)
Member of County Executive Committee Budget and Economic Forum Council of Governors County Policing Authority

Who is the youngest governor in Kenya?

On August 8, 2017 Sang was elected as the youngest Governor in Kenya at 32, since the adoption of the devolved system in 2010. In 2013 he had also made history when he was elected the youngest Senator at 28 in Kenya’s inaugural Senate.

Which county is Nandi?

Nandi County is in the North Rift of Kenya, occupying an area of 2,884.4 square kilometres. Its capital, Kapsabet, is the largest town in the county while other towns include Mosoriot, Tinderet, Kobujoi, Kaiboi, Kabiyet and Nandi Hills.

Who is the deputy governor of nandi?

County Government of Nandi

Office Name Since
Governor Hon Stephen Sang August 7, 2017
Deputy Governor Dr. Yulitta Mitei August 7, 2017
Honorable Speaker Mr. Joshua Kiptoo Cherwon

Who is Samson Cherargei?

Samson Cherargei is a Kenyan politician who is the current senator representing Nandi County.

In which province is Nandi?

Rift Valley Province of
The Nandi ethnic group live in and with close association and relation with the Kipsigis tribe. They traditionally have lived and still form the majority in the highland areas of the former Rift Valley Province of Kenya, in what is today Nandi County.

Who is the governor of Elgeyo marakwet?

Alex Tolgos is a Kenyan engineer and politician who currently serves as the governor of Elgeyo Marakwet County. He was elected the first governor of the county on March 4, 2013, and was again re-elected on August 8, 2017, to serve for a second and final term as governor.

What is the largest county in Kenya?

Turkana County
Turkana County is the largest county in Kenya while Mombasa county is the smallest county in Kenya by size. Kakamega has a population of 1,867,579 square kilometres.

How many senators are there in Kenya?

Senate of Kenya

The Senate
Seats 68
Political groups Government (34) Jubilee (34) Opposition (33) National Super Alliance (28) Independent (1) Other Parties (4)
Length of term 5 years