Who is the current chief of justice of the Supreme Court?

Who is the current chief of justice of the Supreme Court?

John Roberts

Chief Justice of the United States
Seal of the Supreme Court
Incumbent John Roberts since September 29, 2005
Supreme Court of the United States
Style Mr. Chief Justice (informal) Your Honor (within court) The Honorable (formal)

Who is the present Hon’ble Chief Justice Meghalaya High Court?

Justice Sanjib Banerjee
Who’s who

Name Designation PBX
Hon’ble Mr. Justice Sanjib Banerjee CHIEF JUSTICE 636
a) Dr. AMR Diengdoh b) Dr. T. Hynniewta High Court Doctors 629
P.A. to Registrar General 643
Accounts Section 602

Which act in 1773 established a Supreme Court in India?

the Regulating Act of 1773
The Supreme Court of Judicature at Fort William in Calcutta (Kolkata), was founded in 1774 by the Regulating Act of 1773.

Who was first CJI of India?

Sir Hiralal Jekisundas Kania
Sir Hiralal Jekisundas Kania (3 November 1890 – 6 November 1951) was the first Chief Justice of India. He served as the Chief Justice of India from 1950 to 1951.

Who is the Chief Justice of Meghalaya 2021?

SHILLONG: The newly appointed Chief Justice of Meghalaya high court, Justice Sanjib Banerjee, on Friday came down heavily on the “VIP culture” prevalent in the country, which he said was against the interest of the masses.

Who is the present Chief Justice of Sikkim High Court?

Justice Biswanath Somadder
STD Code : 03592

Sl No Name and Designation
1 Hon’ble Mr. Justice Biswanath Somadder Chief Justice, High Court of Sikkim, Bungalow No. 13, VIP Colony, Gangtok
2 Hon’ble Mrs. Justice Meenakshi Madan Rai, Judge, High Court of Sikkim, “NAHUM KHIM”, M.M. Rasaily Road, Sichey, Gangtok

Who constructed Indian Supreme Court?

architect Ganesh Bhikaji Deolalikar
The main block of Supreme Court building was built on triangular plot of 17 Acres and the building was designed by Chief architect Ganesh Bhikaji Deolalikar who was the first Indian to head CPWD and designed Supreme Court Building in an Indo – British architectural style.

Who is Ci of India?

Supreme Court of India (1950–present)

No. Name (birth–death) Period of office
45 Dipak Misra (1953–) 2 October 2018
46 Ranjan Gogoi (1954–) 17 November 2019
47 Sharad Arvind Bobde (1956–) 23 April 2021
48 Nuthalapati Venkata Ramana (1957–) Incumbent