Who is India first home minister?

Who is India first home minister?

Ever since the time of independent India’s first Home Minister, Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel, the office has been seen as second in seniority only to the Prime Minister in the Union Cabinet. Like Patel, several Home Ministers have since held the additional portfolio of Deputy Prime Minister.

Who was Maharashtra Home Minister in 2008?

Shivraj Patil

Shivraj V. Patil
Preceded by Sunith Francis Rodrigues
Succeeded by Kaptan Singh Solanki
Minister for Home Affairs
In office 22 May 2004 – 30 November 2008

Who is Home Minister of Delhi?

Amit Shah
Ministry of Home Affairs (India)

Ministry overview
Jurisdiction Republic of India
Headquarters Ministry of Home Affairs North Block, Cabinet Secretariat, Raisina Hill, New Delhi 28°36′50″N 77°12′32″E
Annual budget ₹185,776 crore (US$24 billion) (2022-23 est.)
Minister responsible Amit Shah, Minister of Home Affairs

Who is first woman chief minister of India?

Sucheta Kripalani (née Majumdar; 25 June 1908 – 1 December 1974) was an Indian freedom fighter and politician. She was India’s first woman Chief Minister, serving as the head of the Uttar Pradesh government from 1963 to 1967.

Who is the first female minister of India?

After India’s independence, Amrit Kaur became part of Jawaharlal Nehru’s first Cabinet; she was the first woman to hold Cabinet rank, serving for ten years. She was assigned the Ministry of Health.

Who is Home Minister of Maharashtra in 2010?

R. R. Patil

R. R. Patil ‘Aaba’
Preceded by Vijaysingh Mohite-Patil
Succeeded by Chhagan Bhujbal
Constituency Tasgaon
Home Minister of Maharashtra

Who is Patil Maharashtra?

Under Deccan sultanates, and the Maratha empire, the Patil was the village headman and the most important Vatandar of the village. His main duties were to be the collector of revenue, as well as being the head of police and justice. In Konkan, a Patil was called “Khot”.

Who was it minister in 2001?

Former Ministers

S. No. Name Period
60. Shri Dayanidhi Maran 23.05.2004 to 15.05.2007
59. Shri Arun Shourie 29.01.2003 to 22.05.2004
58. Shri Pramod Mahajan 02.09.2001 to 28.01.2003
57. Shri Ram Bilas Paswan 13.10.1999 to 01.09.2001

How long was Manmohan Singh Prime Minister?

listen); born 26 September 1932) is an Indian economist, academic and politician who was the 13th prime minister of India from 2004 to 2014. He is also the longest serving prime minister after Jawaharlal Nehru and Indira Gandhi.