What is the rule for legendary creatures?

What is the rule for legendary creatures?

Legendary is a card supertype. Any permanent (artifact, creature, enchantment, planeswalker, and land) with the legendary supertype is bound by the “legend rule,” which prevents multiple copies of the card with the same name from existing on the battlefield under the same player’s control.

Can you have more than one of the same legendary creature in a deck?

You could have four copies of the same legendary creature in your deck. However you can not have more than one of the same legendary creature on the battlefield.

How does color identity work MTG?

The color identity of a card is the color or colors of any mana symbols in that card’s mana cost or rules text, plus any colors defined by its characteristic-defining abilities (see rule 604.3) or color indicator (see rule 204).

What happens if you copy Sakashima of a thousand faces?

If another creature becomes a copy of Sakashima, that creature also has Sakashima’s other abilities. If the chosen creature is a token, Sakashima copies the original characteristics of that token as stated by the effect that put that token onto the battlefield.

Does the legendary rule go on the stack?

The legend rule will clean up before any of those triggers make it to the stack, but even if the new legend is the one that’s leaving, the triggers still do go on the stack and will eventually resolve, doing as much as possible.

Can you make tokens of legendary creatures?

Yes, the legend rule applies to tokens. When on the battlefield, tokens are subject to the same rules as all other permanents, including the legend rule.

Can you create a token copy of a legendary creature?

Yes, you can copy a legendary creature. But copies of permanents are also subject to the legend rule. If you copy your opponent’s creature, everything’s fine.

How many legendary creatures can you have in a standard deck?

There are no special restrictions on the number of legendary creatures in a Constructed deck (Standard, Modern, Legacy, Vintage are Constructed formats). So the same four-copies rule as everything else.

Is Bosh red?

Yes. Bosh is a colorless creature, and his activated ability is from a colorless source, so it can legally target Sphinx of the Steel Wind.

Is Chatterfang a black creature?

Chatterfang, Squirrel General. The deck is green, but also black because of Chatterfang’s activated ability to sacrifice X squirrels to give a creature (+X-X) until end of turn.

Does Sakashima get ETBS?

If you chose to copy the angel of despair the game see’s Sakashima the Impostor ETB with the Angels ability and will trigger allowing you to destroy a permanent. Any enters-the-battlefield abilities of the copied creature will trigger when Clone enters the battlefield.

Can Sakashima copy Planeswalkers?

@DavidLopes – yes, you can copy a creature-fied planeswalker. But Sakashima also copies the planeswalker’s subtype (on your example, it would be “Planeswalker – Tezzeret”), so both Sakashima and original Tezzeret will go to the graveyard before you have the chance to use any of Sakashima’s walker abilities.