What is merit in GPA?

What is merit in GPA?

Distinction: 70-100% Merit: 60-69% Pass: 50-59% Fail: Below 50%

What is a merit equal to?

A merit is worth 80 ucas points, which is the same as a C at A-level, A distinction is worth 120 ucas points which is an A at A-level, check the tariff table (posted link above)

Which is higher merit or distinction?

Marks between 40% and 49.9% may be compensatable. the merit level is 60% or above. The boundary zone for the merit level is between 58% and 59.9%. the distinction level is 70% or above.

What grade is a merit in a level?

New analysis

BTEC grade UCAS tariff UCAS equivalence to A-Level
Starred distinction 56 A*
Distinction 48 A
Merit 32 C
Pass 16 E

What is the pass mark for Masters?


What mark do I need to get a first?

Scores above 70% are classed as “First”, so you should be very excited to get a grade in that range.

What does it mean to pass with merit?

Pass with Merit indicates the range of good achievement up to Pass with Distinction, which demonstrates an ability at Council of Europe Level B2. Level A2 covers the range of ability between weak and borderline.

What is required in a thesis?

A thesis statement is a sentence that sums up the central point of your paper or essay. It usually comes near the end of your introduction. Your thesis will look a bit different depending on the type of essay you’re writing. But the thesis statement should always clearly state the main idea you want to get across.

What grade is a merit 2?


Technical Award Current GCSE grading 9 to 1 GCSE grading
L2 Merit B 6
L2 Pass C 4/5
L1 Advanced Credit D/E 2/3
L1 Credit F/G 1/2

What is a merit grade?

A Merit is a grade awarded to a learner who has exceeded the minimum requirements. To be awarded a merit grade a learner must have achieved a mark of between 65-79% A Distinction is a grade awarded to a learner who has substantially exceeded the minimum requirements.