What is Architecture Landscape in TOGAF?

What is Architecture Landscape in TOGAF?

The Architecture Capability defines the parameters, structures, and processes that support governance of the Architecture Repository. The Architecture Landscape presents an architectural representation of assets in use, or planned, by the enterprise at particular points in time.

What are the four architecture domains in TOGAF?

The four architectural domains of TOGAF The way that TOGAF achieves its intended goal is to divide Enterprise Architecture into four Architectural Domains: Business, Application, Data, and Technical.

What are the levels of Architecture Landscape?

Using the criteria above, architectures can be grouped into Strategic, Segment, and Capability Architecture levels, as described in Figure 19-1 .

What kind of architecture does TOGAF deals with?

6. What kind of “architecture” does TOGAF deal with?

  • business architecture;
  • data/information architecture;
  • application (systems) architecture; and.
  • Information Technology (IT) architecture.

What is repository architecture explain with example?

A repository architecture consists of a central data structure (often a database) and a collection of independent components which operate on the central data structure Examples of repository architectures include blackboard architectures, where a blackboard serves as communication centre for a collection of knowledge …

Is TOGAF agile?

TOGAF and the ADM is not inherently “agile”. But it can be made to be agile — if that’s what you want. Here’s why: TOGAF and the ADM defines a highly generic, normative reference model for enterprise architecture.

What is Togaf ADM?

The TOGAF ADM describes the process of moving from the TOGAF Foundation Architecture to an organization-specific architecture (or set of architectures), leveraging the elements of the TOGAF Foundation Architecture and other relevant architectural components and building blocks along the way.

What is the Togaf Technical Reference Model?

The TOGAF Technical Reference Model focuses on the Application Platform, and the “higher level function” is the set of Application Software, running on top of the Application Platform, that is needed to address the enterprise’s business requirements.

Who needs TOGAF?

The One of the main reason to get TOGAF Certified is high in demand for enterprise architects. One reason for the increase in demand is that more people in IT and other sectors are realizing the long-term importance of enterprise architecture and its certifications.

What is the TOGAF Architecture Development Method?

TOGAF 9 encompasses the entire enterprise architecture life cycle, which is important as architecture is a never ending journey, always changing and evolving. The figure below depicts the TOGAF Architecture Development Method (ADM) which covers the entire architecture life cycle.

What is TOGAF 9?

TOGAF 9.1 Framework – A Comprehensive Guide. The Open Group Architecture Framework (TOGAF) is a framework – a detailed method and a set of supporting tools for planning, developing, maintaining and gaining value from an Enterprise Architecture.

What is TOGAF Content Framework?

The TOGAF Content Framework defines a set of entities that allow architectural concepts to be captured, stored, filtered, queried, and represented in a way that supports consistency, completeness, and traceability A view of the Architecture Repository that provides methods for classifying architectures and solution artifacts in a structured way.

The TOGAF framework has four primary architecture domains: business, data, application, and technology. Other domains may also be considered (e.g., security). A conceptual structure used to plan, develop, implement, govern, and sustain an architecture.