What are the regions in ACT?

What are the regions in ACT?

The ACT and surrounding NSW region includes the settlements of Canberra and its rural villages, the City of Queanbeyan, and a number of towns and villages including Yass, Murrumbateman, Bungendore, Sutton, Gunning, Gundaroo, Binalong and Bredbo (Map 2 – ACT and Surrounding NSW).

What are regions in NSW?

Department of Planning. The Department of Planning, Industry and Environment divides New South Wales into ten regions: Greater Sydney, Central Coast, Hunter, Illawarra Shoalhaven, North Coast, New England North West, Central West and Orana, South East and Tablelands, Riverina-Murray and Far West.

What are the 8 regions of Australia?

What are the 8 regions of Australia?

  • New South Wales. …
  • Victoria. …
  • Queensland. …
  • Western Australia. …
  • South Australia. …
  • Tasmania. …
  • Northern Territory. …
  • Australian Capital Territory.

What are the 6 regions of Australia?

The Federation of Australia constitutionally consists of six federated states (New South Wales, Queensland, South Australia, Tasmania, Victoria, and Western Australia) and ten federal territories, out of which three are internal territories (the Australian Capital Territory, the Northern Territory and Jervis Bay) …

Is Canberra a regional NSW?

Regional areas include Perth, Gold Coast, Sunshine Coast, Lake Macquarie, Illawarra, Geelong, Newcastle, Wollongong, Adelaide, Hobart and Canberra.

Is Canberra a regional area?

Where are NSW regional areas?

NSW regions

  • Central West and Orana. Includes Bathurst, Coonabarabran, Coonamble, Cowra, Dubbo, Gilgandra, Lithgow, Mudgee and Orange.
  • Far West.
  • New England North West.
  • Newcastle and Hunter.
  • North Coast.
  • Riverina Murray.
  • South East and Tablelands.
  • Sydney and surrounds.

What type of region is Sydney Australia?

Sydney, city, capital of the state of New South Wales, Australia. Located on Australia’s southeastern coast, Sydney is the country’s largest city and, with its magnificent harbour and strategic position, is one of the most important ports in the South Pacific.

What suburbs are regional NSW?

The 10 best suburbs in Regional New South Wales to invest in

  • Blue Haven (Central Coast)
  • Cessnock.
  • Dubbo.
  • Goulburn.
  • Gwandalan (Central Coast)
  • Karabar (Queanbeyan)
  • Singleton Heights (Hunter Valley)
  • Tolland (Wagga Wagga)