What are the instruction set of 8051?

What are the instruction set of 8051?

Continuing further, we will take a look at the 8051 Microcontroller Instruction Set and the 8051 Addressing Modes in this tutorial….Logical Instructions.

Mnemonic Description
CLR Clear Register
CPL Complement the Register
RL Rotate a Byte to Left
RLC Rotate a Byte and Carry Bit to Left

What is PIC instruction set?

The PIC instruction set refers to the set of instructions that Microchip Technology PIC or dsPIC microcontroller supports. The instructions are usually programmed into the Flash memory of the processor, and automatically executed by the microcontroller on startup.

Is the address in hex of page number 10H in 8051?

When the 8051 is reset, the Stack Pointer will point to 07H. It means the location 08H to 7FH can be used as a stack. We are assuming that the register bank 0 is in use, and 20H to 27H are not like bit-addressable area….Data memory structure of 8051 Microcontroller.

Address Range Register Bank
10H to 17H Register Bank 2
18H to 1FH Register Bank 3

What is instruction cycle in 8051?

In 8051 one instruction cycle consists of 6 states or 12 clock cycles, instruction cycle is also referred as Machine cycle. Instruction cycle of 8051 (Instruction cycle has six states (S 1 – S 6). Each state has two pulses (P1 and P2))

What is the example of instruction?

The definition of instruction is the act of educating, giving the steps that must be followed or an order. An example of instruction is someone giving another person detailed directions to the library.

How many instructions are there in PIC?

Complete set: 35 instructions. MC Architecture: RISC microcontroller. Instruction Types: 1.

What are the types of instruction set used in PIC microcontroller?

Similar to most microcontrollers, PIC supports only two arithmetic instructions- addition and subtraction. Flags C, DC, Z are automatically set depending on the results of addition or subtraction.

What is PSW of 8051?

The Program Status Word (PSW) contains status bits that reflect the current CPU state. The 8051 variants provide one special function register called PSW with this status information.

How many I O pins are there in 8051?

8051 microcontrollers have 4 I/O ports each of 8-bit, which can be configured as input or output. Hence, total 32 input/output pins allow the microcontroller to be connected with the peripheral devices.

What is instruction and instruction cycle?

The instruction cycle (also known as the fetch–decode–execute cycle, or simply the fetch-execute cycle) is the cycle that the central processing unit (CPU) follows from boot-up until the computer has shut down in order to process instructions.

What is instruction cycle with diagram?

State Diagram for Instruction Cycle Instruction Address Calculation − The address of the next instruction is computed. A permanent number is inserted to the address of the earlier instruction. Instruction Fetch − The instruction is read from its specific memory location to the processor.