How much is NHS Inner London weighting?

How much is NHS Inner London weighting?

Each of the nine pay bands has a number of pay points….High cost area supplements.

Area Level (1 April 2021)
Inner London 20% of basic salary, subject to a minimum payment of £4,608 and a maximum payment of £7,097
Outer London 15% of basic salary, subject to a minimum payment of £3,898 and a maximum payment of £4,967

What is MPS Inner London salary?

Qualified Teachers in Inner London

Spine point 1 Sept 2020 to 31 Aug 2021 1 Sept 2021 to 31 Aug 2022
Main Pay Range
Min M1 £32,157 £32,157
M2 £33,658 £33,658
M3 £35,226 £35,226

What areas Count London fringe?

regions within this area includes:

  • in Berkshire: the Districts of Bracknell Forest, Slough and Windsor and Maidenhead.
  • in Buckinghamshire: the Districts of South Buckinghamshire and Chiltern.
  • in Essex: the Districts of Basildon, Brentwood, Epping Forest, Harlow and Thurrock.

Do employers have to pay London weighting?

In addition, many employers use different pay grades for Greater London as opposed to a fixed allowance, and some groups – the police, for example – have both a London weighting and a London allowance. Since the abolition of the Pay Board, no organisation has been responsible for setting London weighting.

What is band 7 NHS salary?


Band 1 * £18,546
Band 6 £32,306 £34,172
Band 7 £40,057 £42,121
Entry step point Top step point
Band 8a £47,126** £53,219

How much is inner London allowance?

The latest advisory notice by the LGA gave Inner London Allowance at £3,473, Outer London Allowance at £1,848, Greater London £2,540, Inner Fridge £840 and Outer Fringe £585.

How often do teachers move up the pay scale?

Moving up the Teacher Pay Scale irrespective of changes to the system is based solely on performance, this is assessed every September by the relevant body, this meaning the school’s governing body and local authority. Crossing the threshold onto to upper pay range is normally done every two years.

Is Dartford London fringe?

The Fringe Area comprises Bracknell Forest, Slough, Windsor & Maidenhead in Berkshire; South Bucks and Chiltern in Buckinghamshire; Basildon, Brentwood, Epping Forest, Harlow The Teachers’ Pay Structure Revised: September 2019 and Thurrock in Essex; Broxbourne, Dacorum, East Herts, Hertsmere, St Albans, Three Rivers.

What is classed as Inner London?

Inner London is the name for the group of London boroughs which form the interior part of Greater London and are surrounded by Outer London….The statutory Inner London boroughs are:

  • Camden.
  • Greenwich.
  • Hackney.
  • Hammersmith and Fulham.
  • Islington.
  • Kensington and Chelsea.
  • Lambeth.
  • Lewisham.